Don't be afraid to give up the good for the great!

John D. Rockefeller

Something different

 

A festival of pleasure. Major drama, played out on a stage of many heights. Terraces and towers of fine dining, made from fascinating materials. Here the chef is a magician who enchants his guests. He presents extraordinary ideas in a provocative manner, sometimes in minimalist fashion and sometimes with glamorous spectacle.

‘I don’t design things for an intellectual vacuum. I create objects that are intended to bring people joy and a kind of everyday culture.’

CARSTEN GOLLNICK, DESIGNER
EXCLUSIVELY FOR PLAYGROUND, CARSTEN GOLLNICK COMES UP WITH NEW CONCEPTS FOR A MORE IMAGINATIVE DINING CULTURE IN THE FOODSERVICE INDUSTRY.

Casual fine dining

Some claim the gourmet scene is in a crisis. Nonsense! Guests love fine dining and happily spend money on it. Modern food experts like to share new flavour adventures with other people and are not interested in stiff menus served by arrogant waiters who whisper everything. They like to be relaxed: a flexible choice, a relaxed atmosphere, large tables and an interesting setting.

Street Food Style

Fashion today is born on the streets. The same is true of some gastronomic trends. Menus contain dishes that are inspired by street food. Asian food stalls provided the blueprint. However, there is also a new generation of fresh, organic slow food that has little in common with old-fashioned greasy snack bars. Food bloggers are making the multicultural movement popular, guiding a curious audience to food truck festivals and restaurants with street food concepts.

‘Street food is a lifestyle – and an expression of a new sense of responsibility among the younger generation. Cheap and cheerful was yesterday. The hip, hungry visitors to street food markets want to satisfy their appetite as well as their consciousness. Where do the meat and vegetables come from? Are the ingredients organic, regional, sustainable, fresh and healthy?’

JULIA SEILER AND OLIVIA SCHWEDHELM

Don't be afraid to give up the good for the great!

John D. Rockefeller

Something Different

 

Ein Festival der Genüsse. Ganz großes Theater, gespielt auf Bühnen in wechselnden Höhen. Feine Speise-Terrassen oder -Türme aus faszinierenden Materialien. Der Küchenchef wird zum Magier, der seine Gäste verzaubert. Seine außergewöhnlichen Ideen inszeniert er mal provokativ, mal puristisch oder einfach hinreißend glamourös.

„Ich entwerfe Dinge nicht für ein intellektuelles Vakuum sondern als Objekte, die Menschen Freude und eine Art Alltagskultur geben sollen.“  
 

CARSTEN GOLLNICK, DESIGNER
 ENTWIRFT EXKLUSIV FÜR PLAYGROUND NEUE IDEEN FÜR FANTASIEVOLLE TISCHKULTUR IN DER GASTRONOMIE.

Casual Fine Dining

Manche behaupten, die Gourmet-Szene sei in der Krise. Unsinn! Gäste lieben feine Küche und geben Geld dafür aus. Die modernen Food-Experten teilen neue Gaumen-Abenteuer gerne mit anderen und wollen keine steifen Menüs, die von arroganten Kellnern im Flüsterton serviert werden. Sie mögen es entspannt: flexible Auswahl, lockere Atmosphäre, größere Tische, interessante Inszenierungen.

Street Food Style

Mode kommt heute von der Straße. Manche Gastro-Trends auch. Auf Speisekarten finden sich von Streetfood inspirierte Gerichte. Asiatische Garküchen stehen Pate. Aber auch eine neue Generation von frischem Bio-Slow Food, die nur wenig mit dem alten fettigen Imbiss auf die Hand gemein hat. Foodblogger machen die multikulturelle Bewegung populär und lotsen Neugierige zu Foodtruck-Festivals und in Restaurants mit Streetfood-Konzepten.

„Street-Food ist „Lifestyle“– und Ausdruck eines neuen Verantwortungsbewusstseins der jungen Generation. Gut und günstig war gestern. Die hippen und hungrigen Besucher eines Street-Food-Market möchten nicht nur ihren Hunger stillen, sondern ganz bewusst konsumieren. Woher kommt das Fleisch und Gemüse? Ist es bio, regional, nachhaltig, frisch und gesund?“ 

JULIA SEILER UND OLIVIA SCHWEDHELM