Barbecue time! 

Barbecuing in a nutshell: the stoneware plate Coast & Country with a cast-iron look captivates with “integrated” draining grills. A brilliant idea! This way, grilled and fried food stays crispy for longer and the breadcrumb coating remains on the schnitzel. Yet, there is still plenty of surface area to cut as usual.

Crazy, sexy, cool 

Definitely not for romantics. This gastronomic style rocks the joint and is more for adrenaline junkies. A dark, masculine look vigorously sweeps away decorative baubles from the table, creating space for natural vintage style pushed to the extreme.

Gritty and manly. Take, for example, thick wooden boards made from solid Russian oak, cut with a chainsaw and imbued with linseed oil. Vegetable crisps are placed in a stainless steel container. Place mats made from recycled leather and natural rubber unite tactile aesthetics with functionality and the conservation of resources.

Heavy Metal

Serving with an industrial style – the purest version of shabby chic, making not only men’s hearts beat faster. The dining platforms are straightforward NARA stoneware with a surface that brings to mind the rough, tangible beauty of cast iron.

Best of all, the combination with hammered stainless steel makes a brilliant contrast and emphasizes the craftsmanship of cooking. Such contrasts allow you to create interesting tension when presenting food – between cool functionality and warm refinement.

‘I always say that I do not think of myself as a chef. I try to be a storyteller.’

JOSÉ ANDRÉS, SPANISH-AMERICAN CHEF 
STUDENT OF FERRAN ADRIÀ, LECTURER AT HARVARD AND HONORARY DOCTOR OF GEORGE WASHINGTON UNIVERSITY
 

A natural spectacle

Off the beaten track. To pique the curiosity of guests, PLAYGROUND likes to venture into uncharted territory. Why not bring items to the table that people have never seen before in restaurants? One example is natural stones. They bring cool mineral effects into play and look like compact nests, presenting their contents like treasures.

Rough table companions. Natural stones push the idea of ‘natural presentation’ to the limit. Each find is truly unique, picked and smoothed by hand. Every item has its own particular charm.

Nonchalant way

It looks improvised yet is an elegant setting for simple food. The XL ANANTI menage offers even more possibilities for use. Here it appears with a marble platter and rice bowl.

Quality food – processed and prepared with honesty. An identity you can feel and see. Origin you can taste. Simply good!

Hearty humor

When it comes to presenting meals, some restaurateurs prefer to speak in clear terms and push the limits of a rough-and-ready, masculine dynamic: leather, metal, stone, solid wood and dark colour schemes. The perfect ambience, and not only for dry-aged T-bone steak. The serving chutes made of oak are unique hand-crafted pieces with small charming grooves and roughness.

Ab auf den Rost!

Grillen auf den Punkt gebracht: Der Steinzeugteller Coast & Country in Gusseisenoptik überzeugt durch „integrierte“ Abtropfrillen. Geniale Idee! So bleibt Gegrilltes und Gebratenes länger knusprig und die Panade am Schnitzel. Trotzdem ist genügend Fläche geboten, um wie gewohnt zu schneiden.

Crazy, sexy, cool 

Definitiv nichts für Romantiker. Dieser Gastro-Style rockt die Bude und ist eher was für Adrenalin-Junkies. Der maskuline Dark Look fegt Deko-Schnickschnack beherzt vom Tisch und schafft Platz für naturnahen Vintage-Stil, ins Extrem getrieben.

Derb, griffig, maskulin. Zum Beispiel dicke Holzbretter aus massiver russischer Eiche, mit Kettensäge bearbeitet und eingelassen mit Leinöl. Die Gemüsechips stecken in einer „Pommestüte“ aus Edelstahl. Platzsets aus recyceltem Leder und Naturkautschuk verbinden eine hautnahe Ästhetik mit Ressourcenschonung und Funktionalität.

Heavy Metal

Servieren Sie Industrial Style – die puristische Variante des Shabby Chic, die nicht nur Männerherzen höher schlagen lässt. Ihre Speisebühnen: schnörkelloses Steinzeug NARA, deren Oberfläche an die raue, handfeste Schönheit von Gusseisen erinnert.

Der Hammer: Die Kombination mit Edelstahl in Hammerschlagoptik setzt einen glanzvollen Kontrastpunkt und betont das Handwerkliche der Kochkunst. Mit solchen Kontrasten erzeugen Sie interessante Spannungsfelder in der Speiseninszenierung ­– zwischen kühler Funktionalität und warmer Veredelung.

„Ich sage immer, dass ich nicht glaube, dass ich ein Koch bin. Ich versuche ein Geschichtenerzähler zu sein.“

JOSÉ ANDRÉS, SPANISCH-AMERIKANISCHER CHEF
SCHÜLER VON FERRAN ANDRÀ, DOZENT IN HARVARD UND EHRENDOKTOR DER GEORGE WASHINGTON UNIVERSITY
 

Naturschauspiel

PLAYGROUND wagt sich gerne in unbekanntes Terrain vor. Warum nicht mal Objekte auf die Tische bringen, die man in der Gastronomie so noch nicht gesehen hat? Zum Beispiel: Natursteine. Sie bringen kühle mineralische Effekte ins Spiel und wirken wie kompakte Nester, die ihren Inhalt wie Schätze darbieten.

Rauhe Tischgenossen. Natursteine treiben „naturnahe  Präsentation“ auf die Spitze. Die Fundstücke sind echte Unikate, von Hand gesammelt und behauen. Jedes Teil hat seinen eigenen, einzigartigen Reiz.

Lässige Art

 
Sieht aus wie improvisiert: Edler Rahmen für unkomplizierte Kost. Die ANANTI-Menage im XL Format bietet Platz für unterschiedlichste Einsatzmöglichkeiten. Hier mit Marmorplatte und Reisschale.
Qualitative Lebensmittel -  ehrlich verarbeitet und zubereitet. Identität die man spürt und sieht. Herkunft die man schmeckt. Simply good!

Deftiger Humor

In der Speisenpräsentation setzen manche Gastronomen jetzt auf Klartext. Man testet handwerkliche, maskuline Drehmomente aus massivem Holz, Stein, Leder, Metall. Das passende Amniente, nicht nur für Dry-Aged T-Bone-Steacks. Die Servier-Schütten aus Eiche sind handgearbeitete Unikate, mit charmanten kleinen Riefen und Rauheiten.